Newspapers can open beer bottles


As a journalist, I really enjoy the digital world. The Internet provides unlimited possibilities for journalism, but I must admit I still enjoy the print product. I like the way it feels in my hand and the smell of the ink. A newspaper doesn’t require batteries and is the definition of portable.

I also like how versatile a printed newspaper can be. You can kill flies with it, line a bird cage or even punish your dog with it. It’s like a Swiss Army Knife. It can do anything. The only thing it couldn’t do was help me enjoy my favorite cold beverage as quickly as the Swiss Army Knife and its many folded tools.

At least, that’s what I thought. Then I saw this video. Watch it, and next time you can’t pop the top off of your beer, don’t panic. Just grab a newspaper.

NOTE: This came to me by way of my good friend Cort Anderson. Thanks, buddy.

One thought on “Newspapers can open beer bottles

Leave a Reply

