A fishy update


Well, I have some bad news about my fish.

I went to purchase them today, and the lady working advised me not to buy all six right away. She said putting that many fish in a new tank all at once would surely lead to the death of them all.

So I bought only one. It is a type of Goldfish called a Shubunkin, and his name is Walter Cronkite.

Now I know I said I was going to name the Koi Walter, but the lady at the pet store said one Koi was too big for my tank. Therefore, Walter is now a Shubunkin.

In about a week, I will add more fish, so I guess everything is okay.

But I was pretty excited about getting all of my fish today . . .

Leave a Reply

