Christmas medley sneaks ‘Africa’ into mix


I will be the first to admit I’m not always a fan of Christmas music, especially when people start playing it earlier and earlier every year.

However, I do like some of the holiday tunes. My favorites are generally the satirical or spoof songs.

This morning on the radio I heard one I had never heard of before. I didn’t know who was performing it or even what it was called, but I liked it because it was an A Capella performance that combined several songs together into a wonderful medley, include one of my favorite non-Christmas songs: “Africa” by Toto.

I liked the song so much I scoured the Internet this morning, and by golly I found it.

It is called “12 Days” and is by Straight No Chaser. Enjoy!

About The Vogts
My name is Todd Vogts. I like the color green, riding my motorcycle, and being with my family and friends. A good book is a perfect companion for me any time, and I'm an author. Visit my website at www.authortoddvogts.com and follow me on Twitter at www.twitter.com/toddvogts.

One Response to Christmas medley sneaks ‘Africa’ into mix

  1. Ari says:

    Lol thank you for finding this! I’ve searched everywhere! you made my night :) Thanks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 991 other followers

